Workshops

Steering by Starlight: Find Your Right Life, No Matter What!

Coming This Fall:
Midlife: The Next Great Adventure Teleclass
Leadership and Self-Awareness Teleclass

  • Tuesdays / June 30, July 7, 14, 21, 28, August 4, 11, 18, 25 2009
  • Nine 75-minute weekly sessions
  • 5:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET
  • Early bird discount rate is $99 if you sign up before June 15; and after June 15 the class fee is $119.00

This delightful and magical book by Martha Beck PhD, life coach columnist for O (Oprah Magazine), is our study guide for nine weeks of this course. You will reconnect with your true destiny by going through the process of dissolving negative thoughts and beliefs, reconnect to your authentic hopes, dreams and desires.

In this course you will learn how to:

– Dissolve negative thoughts that block your path to your North Star.
– Learn how to access the “Stargazer” to stay on the path to your destiny.
– Learn how to assess your current situation and create a life plan for the future.
– Learn how to follow your purpose even when the path becomes challenging with social resistance and logistics.

*Worried about missing a class?  All classes will be recorded, and I will send you an mp3 recording of each session in case you are out of town or have to miss a class.

If you have any questions, just email me sherold@extraordinarylifedesign.com

Teleclass Testimonials
“You are a great teacher and have the ability to make new students feel as if you have known them for years even after a few minutes. This made it easy for me to share. It also helps that you share things about yourself. You are enthusiastic and genuinely care about the people in the class. I can tell you are headed due North toward your star. This is inspiring.”
– A participant in Finding Your Own North Star teleclass

Leadership and Self-Awareness Teleclass
COMING THIS FALL

  • Who are the leaders you admire most and what inspires you about them?
  • What is your unique leadership profile when you are at your best?
  • What do your family, friends and colleagues admire most about you and what do they say are your greatest strengths?
  • What is your core purpose and what are your most irresistible dreams for the future both large and small?
  • What do you want to do to elevate your impact and contributions to the world?

Calling all leaders to join the movement toward positive change! Join me for an in-depth process to discover your unique strengths, skills and talents as a leader.  Using Appreciative Inquiry, a strength-based approach to leadership and management, we will solicit input by email from your peers, employees and your managers to map out your positive core as a leader.   This class offers you the opportunity to engage in a deep exploration of your leadership capacities, strengths and potentials by participating in 1:1 interviews with your classmates and by interviewing leaders and followers. You will select at least six people who know your leadership capabilities to complete email questionnaires about your leadership gifts, abilities and strengths.  At the end of this four-week class, you will have a map of your positive core as a leader.

Teleclasses will be held each Tuesday, Sept. 22, 29 & Oct. 6 & 13
5 pm PT / 6 pm MT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET
90-minute teleclass
$139.00
For more information, email sherold@extraordinarylifedesign.com or call 503-595-5546.